OUR Team

Melinda Taylor

Executive Director

Email: melinda@habitatlafayette.org

Keler Mitchell

Chief Operating Officer

Email: keler@habitatlafayette.org

Tina Bingham

Community Development Director

Email: tina@habitatlafayette.org

Tiffany Williams

Homeowner Services Director

Email: tiffany@habitatlafayette.org

Diamond Williams

Resource Development Director

Email: diamond@habitatlafayette.org

Nikki Domingue

Finance Director

Email: finance@habitatlafayette.org

Nicholas Courville

Finance Coordinator

Email: nick@habitatlafayette.org

Beth Reeves

Mortgage Services Manager

Email: beth@habitatlafayette.org

Gerren Benoit

Mortgage Services Coordinator

Email: gerren@habitatlafayette.org

Olivia Thibodeaux

Marketing and Communications

Email: communications@habitatlafayette.org

Sarah Barbato

Volunteer Engagement Coordinator

Email: volunteer@habitatlafayette.org

Sharon Harris

Office Manager


Stew Bacque

Construction Director

Email: stew@habitatlafayette.org

Jesse Gardner

General Superintendant

Email: jesse@habitatlafayette.org

Sam Sawell

Construction Coordinator

Email: sam@habitatlafayette.org


Erricka Thibodeaux

ReStore Director

Email: erricka@habitatlafayette.org

India Phillips

ReStore Manager

Email: india@habitatlafayette.org

Beau Lemoine

ReStore Procurement Manager

Email: beau@habitatlafayette.org

Board Members


R.J. Fonseca, Jr.

Attorney, Standard Law PPLC
Development Committee; Executive Committee; Nominating Committee

Vice Chair

Stacey Boudreaux Grow

VP of Marketing, LHC Group


Jason Huffman, Ph.D.

Employee Benefits Advisor, Brown & Brown Gulf States
Development Committee; Nominating Committee


Tina M. Thornton

Vice President, Business Banking – Lafayette
Development Committee

Pilar Eble

UL Lafayette; Office of Development
Senior Director of Donor and External Relations
Development Committee

Denise Galatas

Grants Manager, Chitimacha Tribe of Louisiana

Minister Lisa Anderson Lazard

Progressive Baptist Church Ministry Team/Owner, Tayhade Home Builder

Bree Sargent

Education Director, Acadiana Center for the Arts

Beth Trotter

Executive Vice President and CRA Director, First Horizon Bank
Development Committee; Women Build Committee

Marcus T. White

Financial Advisor, Edward Jones
Operations: Homeowner Services Committee

Josh Edmond

Assistant Manager of Facilities Maintenance, University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Operations: Community Development Committee

Rachel Holland

Director of Downtown Development and Planning, Lafayette Downtown Development Authority
Operations: Construction & Design Committee

Gwen Lewis

Women of Wisdom, Representative
Operations: Homeowner Services Committee

Terrica Smith

CEO, Cachet Real Estate, LLC/Terrica Lynn Smith, LLC, Managing Partner, Salt Capital Equity Group
Operations: Community Development Committee